Powered by OrdaSoft!
Font Size

Horsham Rural City Council has seven elected Councillors who are elected every four years by the residents of the municipality.  Voting is conducted via postal vote, with the most recent electon held on 22 October 2016.

The Mayor is elected for a one year period each November and is voted in by the Councillors.  

The seven Councillors are the elected representatives of all residents and ratepayers across the municipality.  They have responsibility for setting the strategic direction for the Horsham Rural City Council, policy development, identifying service standards and monitoring performance across the organisation. The Councillors do not represent a particular area or "ward", they are elected to lead and represent the whole municipality.  Each Councillor has a portfolio of local committes that they attend, providing a valuable link between the community and Council.  The following link provides further details about Horsham Rural City Councillors: http://www.hrcc.vic.gov.au/council/councillors

Council meetings are held on the first and third Monday of every month (excluding January) at the Civic Centre in Horsham commencing at 5.30 pm.

Meetings are open to the general public.

Senior managers make reports to each meeting of Council. Details about meeting dates are advertised in the press and on our website. Copies of the agenda for each meeting of Council can be obtained by contacting the Executive Assistant to the Chief Executive on 03 5382 9777.

The following link provides further details about Council meetings: http://www.hrcc.vic.gov.au/council/council-meetings

Back to top

icon council